Returning from a wee break…

It wasn’t really a planned break… It just kind of… unfolded as such…

See, Little Miss Lab went in to get spayed last week and has been recovering since. This alone shouldn’t have accounted for the complete hiatus in my work, of course… Except that Wonderful Husband stayed home from the office to help with Pup’s first few days of convalescence, which kind of changed our routines quite a bit… And then, one day after Little Miss Lab’s surgery, I got a stupid cold, which is still dragging and has now turned into a nasty cough. Ugh.

So, needless to say, my computer kind of gathered a bit of dust over these past few days, temporarily abandoned in favour of watching movies while cuddled up in the couch with Recovering Pup on one side and Loving Husband on the other.

Oh yeah, and the fact that I recently decided that my query needed a full revamp hasn’t particularly inspired me to be at the keyboard again, either.

I mean, writing a book is hard work–we’ve already established that… Well, it’s an EFFING PIECE OF CAKE when compared to the dreaded task of writing a query letter. And you know what? It doesn’t get any easier.

I’m currently considering abandoning the task and the “business” side of things for a little bit… Just take a little time off that crappy, crappy side of things, and focus on actual writing instead (imagine that!). That might remind me why I’m doing this in the first place…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

